Search

Since the hard work was already done, it was relatively simple to port the calendar templates I created last year to Symphony 2 and make them available to the Symphony admin interface layout. Colours and styles have been updated to fit more closely with the Symphony brand and are now contained in a single CSS file that can be loaded as needed. However, to do this, I had to bypass the default Symphony forms.css file.

Next, I want to see whether I can create Gantt charts.

Updated

Updated the ensemble from Symphony 2 Beta Revision 5 to Symphony 2.0 (zip download). It also includes a brief introduction to Symphony that provides a quick tour of the system.

Excellent! Someone was asking about this yesterday. Good timing to have it appear the next day :D

Cool. Nice to be in sync with collective web development unconscious.

Stephen -

You are amazing! Thanks so much for making all of the ensembles available! Also, thanks for your help in the forums. Since, I'm still learning everyday more about XSLT, it's been great to look at the code you've contributed (along with Allen, Alistair, Scott, Lewis, Dru, River, Czheng, and everyone else who contributes), it's been a tremendous help with me growing in best practices.

Thanks so much!

BZ

Amen! It's amazing beeing around with you guys! I completly join bzerangue's words! Awesome community!

Brian, I've been learning as I go. So whether or not my ensembles can be used as an example of best practices is another matter. I've only created them as examples of what works, but I'm sure they can be greatly improved upon. In fact, I'd like to see how they can be improved upon, such as the scalability problems I foresee for the Projects ensemble.

I've always wanted to have a library of sites or modular pieces that I can snap together. So, Symphony gives me a way to start building a library of commonly used elements that can be assembled as needed.